Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Shenandoah Area Council Officers

Under the leadership of a volunteer board made up of the Shenandoah Valley's top business and community leaders, the Shenandoah Area Council is the gold standard for non-profits in programmatic and financial strength.


J. Michael Williams Council President
Stephen D. Gray Council Commissioner
George E. Tabb, Jr. VP of Governance & Operations
R. William Bayliss, III VP of Endowment
Harry S. Smith VP of Development
Don Louque, III VP of Marketing
Peter Dougherty VP of Membership
J. Michael Spory VP of Program
Mark D. Smith VP of Properties
Charles A. Bennett, Jr. VP of Relationships
Chris Rucker VP of Risk Management
Wilborn Roberson Executive Vice President (Past President) & National Board Representative
J. David Griffin Legal Counsel
Roger B. Pierson, Jr. Summit Ambassador
Wayne Koehler Treasurer
Damon Martin YPT Champion

Board of Directors

Sandra Anderson Frank Armstrong, IV Michael A. Chellini, III
Gary Chrisman Michael Del Grosso Jason Gilleland
Elizabeth A. Hackney Ann Hall Charles Harbaugh
Erik Harris Dennis Heflin, I Richard Lewis
H. Paige Manuel J. Ben Mathis Ian Reed (Youth)
Barry Rude Daniel Sabia (Youth) Lynne Seibert-Steptoe
Steven R. Short Gerald F. Smith, Jr. Bradley Snowden
Jason Stedman Eric Stenger Teresa Sullivan
James A. Thomas, Jr. Kimberly Toelle John Truban, Jr.
  James M. Winkfield, Jr.  



107 Youth Development Court
Winchester, VA 22602

phone: 540-662-2551
fax: 540-662-2725

Hours of Operation:
10:00am - 5:30pm (M-F) 
10:00am - 2:00pm (2nd Sat. each month)
Closed (Sun.)

*For our closings, please see our Scout Shop page**